Customer Reviews

Overall Rating: 4 Stars
Average Based on 12 Reviews
Beautiful coat but sizing is confusing compared to other manufacturers
Sue from TX wrote (April 10, 2012):
Material and feel is absolutely beautiful, high quality fabric. However, I had to order twice unfortunately because other manufacturers never product coats to U.S. sizing so I assumed I would take a much bigger size. Turns out you need to order exactly the size you would wear in any regular suit coat or blazer. Infuriating that these manufacturers can't be more consistent. If you're used to the "European" cut, this coat is quite different in that it is more square and not so form fitting. Some type of warning about sizing would be appropriate as I spent money for two shipments and one return which negated the sale price. The last one I got still has to be tailored but I do love the jacket so I guess that's what I'll do.
Great but Beware of Sizing!
Ashleigh from GA wrote (March 13, 2012):
This is great quality for the price. Lightweight yet keeps you warm. Mine isn't quite a year old and has survived two falls and 3 shows! It was really big to start with, and the next size down was too small. I just had It tailored and it was fine. Takes some money out of pocket and time out of your hands but, trust me, it is better than spending more on something that is the same quality! I bought the Navy Pinstripe. I wouldn't call the lining raspberry, but a pastel pink. But this doesn't matter to me, because no one will see the inside so who cares. All in all, get this coat! You won't be dissapointed!
Comfortable, Value for the Price
Cecile from MA wrote (March 10, 2012):
This is a well-made, comfortable show coat. Getting back into riding after 15-year hiatus, and was convinced to show. I didn't want to spend a lot to look good, and this coat was just the ticket. I would highly recommend it - I have broad shoulders and find that many jackets gap across my chest, this did not and ran true to my usual size in casual clothes.
Review
Taylor from California wrote (July 15, 2011):
Other than the fact that it is tight across the shoulders, i love the fit of this jacket. the material is really soft, and it does not get too hot, like some other jackets do
Review
Sherrye Roell from Alabama wrote (January 08, 2011):
I ordered this jacket for my daughter who is generally a ladies size 2. I thought the sizing was small and I am exchanging it for a size 4. It was tight across the shoulders. It is also very fitted/tailored at the waist. The material has a nice "hand" and drapes beautifully. The navy pin stripe has a muted lavender lining. I would call it a tone on tone navy stripe, not a true pinstripe, but (as mentioned in a another review) it is not shiny in the sense that cheap fabric is... it just has a nice sheen to the opposing stripe. I am happy with the jacket and think it is a good value for the money.
Review
Alexa from WA wrote (October 20, 2010):
I was quite disappointed with this jacket. I ordered the Navy Plaid with Raspberry lining and was expecting the lining to be a more vibrant. I was also disappointed with the placing of the buttons and the length of the sleeves. The sleeves were far too long and the buttons were placed lower than they should be. I ended up returning it and bought an RJ Classics hunt coat instead. This coat is definitely not worth it despite its good price. Definitely order a size smaller at least though if you do consider it.
Review
Becky from FL wrote (April 15, 2010):
Great quality coat. I am petite and the coat is a bit roomy, but sleeves and length are accurate. One thing to note - the pinstripe on the navy/navy jacket isn't a small pinstripe...it is actually a larger stripe with a glossy finish. I was pleased to see this when the coat arrived, but was still surprised as it wasn't clear online/in the catalog.
Review
Nan from CA wrote (March 24, 2010):
Lovely coat but size runs large. My daughter tried on her sister's size 8 coat (different maker) & it was perfect. However, this size 8 is 2 sizes too big. Generally, if I wear a size 8 I would order a 10 for a coat like this. Be forewarned that you should order your exact size or smaller if you are between sizes. Otherwise, lovely lining, subtle, pretty pattern, lightweight.
Review
Denise from NC wrote (March 02, 2010):
Being a plus size rider I had the hardest time finding a great fitting coat. This coat fits perfect and is actually a little large on me. (I purchased a 24) I wore it to a show this weekend and got tons of compliments on it.
Review
Kristin Linehan from kentucky wrote (February 02, 2010):
i was wondering what the sizing is like?
Review
Diane H from Ga wrote (June 09, 2009):
Beautiful jacket, great price. The size ran true to my usual size.
Review
Karen M LaFave from 13621 wrote (June 05, 2009):
I like the quality of this coat and the price was right. My daughter look sharp competing in this coat .