Customer Reviews

Overall Rating: 2 Stars
Average Based on 8 Reviews
Needs to be re-designed
trail gal from MO wrote (August 07, 2012):
Ordered these. I have wide forefoot. These were a little snug. My main complaint is that the backs go up a full 6 inches and are very stiff. This causes them to jam into your calf with every step. I'm a podiatrist. They should lower the back height of the boot to 4" like a hiking boot. Maybe also change material to have fewer seams and softer like a tennis shoe.
Wow, can't believe its the same boot!
Tonakasecret from CA wrote (June 15, 2012):
I have loved these boots! Its 82 outside right now and I wore them this morning because I prefer them to the other trendy brand so popular right now. I used them through the winter in rain and snow. In fact, I will buy more Mountain Horse products because of these boots. Additionally, I'm not a fanatic but I I try to avoid eating animals and using animal products. These boots have been perfect. They lasted well through the winter, wipe off like my great Wintec saddle, are comfortable and supportive. I use them daily so wonder about the boots that didn't last for folks. I have had a great experience with them.
cracked!
from WI wrote (April 09, 2012):
Warm but uncomfortable for walking in, and cracked before the second winter. Now they are useless since water gets in at the crack. Expected more from Mountain Horse.
warm but cracked...
Laura S - Dressage rider from TX wrote (February 20, 2012):
Likes-my feet were warm and I thought they were comfortable to both walk around and ride in. I have seen other reviews where people thought they were stiff, but I was able to break them in quickly. Dislike-I have to replace them before the winter is over since they cracked on the inside at the crease of my big toe and ball of my foot. That was so disappointing. Otherwise, these boots would have received a much higher score. MH do something to fix this problem!!!
Comfortable, but not durable
Diane from NH from NH wrote (February 06, 2012):
I bought these boots, because I needed to have something that would keep my feet warm and that I could ride in. Riding wasn't the problem, only owning them for 6 months and I have cracks in the bend of the both boots, they still keep my feet warm, thank god that we haven't had such a bad winter. I would like to return them, but I don't have the box or the receipt, but I bought them in Plaistow, NH and would love to return them for a different pair. I do have to admit they are very comfortable and true to size, no rubbing here, and they were easy to ride in.
horrible foot support
chatty cathy from VA wrote (January 20, 2012):
they scuff up easily and hurt your feet..
Very Uncomfortable
Dawn from MI wrote (December 26, 2011):
I got these boots for Christmas and they are very stiff. I rode for only 20 minutes and the boot had tore a blister into my heal the size of a quarter. The laces do not stay tight and its very difficult to bend your ankle and keep you heals down. They were very warm but not comforatble to ride or walk in. I am sending the boots back.
Review
Carol from Minnesota wrote (November 03, 2011):
I cant say i hate them enough. I wore them for less than two months and the seems came undone along the side, the sole back came undone and it gets cracked in the toe. CRACKED! i have replaced them 5x in the past two years hoping it was just a defect since they do keep your toes warm but it kept happening. :(