Customer Reviews

Overall Rating: 5 Stars
Average Based on 13 Reviews
Review
Abby from Texas wrote (August 27, 2011):
I bought this helmet after I fell on cross-country and got a concussion with my previous no-name helmet. I've had this one ever since (it's been several years now) and it's still every bit as awesome. You don't want to mess around when it comes to head protection, and this helmet is an investment you can trust. The only thing I would change is to maybe make the interior pads removable so they can be washed...but it still works to just scrub out the inside with soap from time to time. Anyway, you should buy this helmet because it's safe, comfy, and stylin!
Review
Lele from IL wrote (June 27, 2011):
I purchased this helmet a few years ago when I started getting serious about eventing. I love it!! It has been a fantastic helmet and I wear for all three eventing phases (dressage, cross-country, and stadium). For dressage and stadium I purchased a helemt cover just like the one I came with only velvet so it looks nicer. The only problem is the venalation isn't the best. Still love the helemt!!!
Review
Clare from NS wrote (July 12, 2010):
This is not my first Charles Owen skull cap, and it won't be my last! Very comfortable, secure, and well made. Great for XC and eventing, and I think it's good value for money - you get what you pay for! The memory foam padding is very nice.
Review
No Name Please from California wrote (May 01, 2010):
I LOVE this helmet! Very comfortable, stays in place well, and doesn't get too hot. The hat cover is great, too, although the brim is a little flimsy. But overall, amazing helmet!
Review
Julia from Maine wrote (February 22, 2010):
I love this helmet! It's nice and lightweight. You feel sporty, but know you are well protected. I would definately recommend it to fellow eventers. Although pricey compared to some others, it is well worth the money and will last a long time.
Review
Lizzie from Iowa wrote (January 31, 2010):
I absolutely love this helmet! It is super comfortable and protective! Charles Owen is a wonderful brand and I doubt I'll buy any other brand for show helmets!
Review
carlee from texas wrote (January 14, 2010):
i love this helmet! Its easy for everyday schooling and great for cross-country!
Review
Laura from Maryland wrote (September 04, 2009):
This is the best helmet ever! It is so comfortable I forget I'm even wearing it, yet I feel it wraps around my head and is so protective. It's also very cool. It has a more low profile modern look than alot of the skull caps, and that is why I picked this one. You can use nylon and satin helmet covers on this helmet, just not lycra...but if you just want a different fun schooling look, I discovered that you can use cheap lycra covers for any other helmet and put them over the cover that's already on it...you would never know it's a skull cap...it looks like any schooling helmet out there!
Review
Dani from MD wrote (August 21, 2009):
I love this helmet! I love all the padding on the sides, and i like how you can flip the cover up!! a great helmet, i would reccomend to all eventers!! (also: dont use a lycra cover, because the surface is textured to hold on its cover! nylon and satin work great!)
Review
anne from pa wrote (July 18, 2009):
I WAS TOLD WHEN I ORDERED THIS HELMET THE COVERS I HAD WOULD FIT IT AND THEY DID NOT. I DID NOT LIKE THE LARGE FLOPPY BRIM ON THE COVER THAT CAME WITH IT. I CALLED TO ORDER A DIFFERENT COVER AND WAS TOLD THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY COVERS FOR THIS HELMET. IF I WAS TOLD THIS UP FRONT I WOULD NOT HAVE ORDERED IT!
Review
Maggie from North Carolina wrote (June 05, 2009):
This helmet is much improved over the previous model. I feel the fit is more secure and of course the metal chin snap on the older model was replaced by a non-metal, non-rust version on this one
Review
Abby from Ohio wrote (February 23, 2009):
I bought this helmet about a year ago and I LOVE it. It is really comfortable and secure. The padding on the harness is awsome. It fits me perfectly.
Review
becca from georgia wrote (February 22, 2009):
i love this helmet! it's amazing i would never get another it's soo comfortable and not hot and not cold it's just right i love this helmet!!!!!!!!