Customer Reviews

Overall Rating: 5 Stars
Average Based on 14 Reviews
Best tights ever!
K from IA wrote (August 15, 2012):
I'm 5'11 and have a heck of a time finding long enough riding tights. I prefer the bootcut style so had been spending a LOT of money ($250+) per pair on custom made Equissentials. But they weren't all that comfy for distance riding and they were a total PITA to wash because of the leather. I need at least a 35" inseam minimum and was pleased to find that in talls the Kerrits Microcord bootcut tights come that long if I moved up to a large (I normally wear a medium). Much to my delight, the large fits just fine and they are SOOOO comfy! I find that I wear them for hours after riding as they are are stretchy and easy to wear as yoga pants. I love the microribbing - it does a fabulous job of camouflaging, er, imperfections. I have bought this year's black and sage colors and look forward to what new colors will be offered in 2013. I do use pants clips to keep them from riding up my legs while trotting, but I blame that happening on my riding style, not on the tights. I hope Kerrits never discontinues these
Nice fitting boot cut breeches!
Jan - reining, horse camping and mountain riding... The perfect from WA wrote (January 22, 2012):
I absolutely LOVE these breaches. I am a size 14 jean/5'4" and went with the XL breech. They fit nice and aren't too long. They also do NOT show every lump and bump on yer bum! The waistband is very wide and comfy but doesn't ride to low (or high). When you bend over there is plenty of material so that you're not showing anything you don't want to! I wore these in freezing temperatures and they were plenty warm. can't say enough good things about them.
Review
Sienna from Ohio wrote (June 09, 2011):
This is a great riding breech because they are lightweight and breathable and perfect for all seasons! Stretchy enough to wear a pair of long underwear underneath but doesn't strech out!!! I have a black pair and a brown pair and have have then for at least two years and look brand new. Great Buy!!
Review
Carlyn from Montana wrote (May 26, 2011):
Love these pants! Ordered Black tall & they fit great. Wanted to get the same pant in Stone but no tall available. I hope that I can eventually get another color in my size.
Review
Lucy from Ohio wrote (February 27, 2011):
I love these pants! They fit perfectly and strech when they need to. I love the boot cut feel and never rub! The fabic is a little scratchy at first but after a wash or two they are PERFECT! I 2 pair and ordering more this summer!
Review
Flanon from FL wrote (January 30, 2011):
These run very short (even though I ordered long) and the fabric is not comfortable.
Review
Cynthia from NC wrote (November 18, 2010):
Like these very much. They are a little lighter weight than the Irideon Cadence but still a good 3 season pant. Wash beautifully. Love the boot cut. I can run errands and not look like I just got off the horse. Comfy for the ring and a whole day on the trail! Best looking and feeling boot cut for the price!
Review
Karin from BC wrote (August 13, 2010):
Love the Kerrits bootcut breeches, highly recommend, especially for ladies who are a little more full figured, the rise is perfect, no tugging at the waist, really comfy. It's nice to have an alternative to regular breeches, where I feel really self conscious since I'm no longer a size 8. I can easily wear these all day, whether I'm riding, doing chores, grocery shopping or a Starbucks run, they're awesome!!!!
Review
susan fisher from maryland wrote (May 21, 2010):
I only have one complaint, they snag. I have brown and black and I am returning the brown for a replacement. I love the color wish I had gotten both brown will try them again. They are comfortable but I didn't like the run or rather pull it looks like a big lump. As always Dover said send them back for replacement or refund. I will try them again.
Review
Ellen from Ms. wrote (January 04, 2010):
These are the BEST I have ever owned! Incredibly comfertable, doesn't rub at all. You can have them out on trails, and tuck them in when you're ready to jump! They are my favorite, and would reccomend them to anyone!
Review
Rose from Florida wrote (August 07, 2009):
These are them most comfortable riding pants I've owned in more than 25 years! They don't rub anywhere. I trail ride for up to 4 hours at a time and these tights never ride up on my boots; they have a very minimal inner seam which has been a huge problem for me with other riding pants. I have 3 pair of these and would recommend them to women who have problems with inner seams in the pelvic area. These are a great alternative to jeans.
Review
Katy H from California wrote (July 09, 2009):
These pants are incredibly comfortable and easy to maintain. They also look good enough to go into the grocery store before or after you ride without having people stare at your breeches.
Review
Sharon from Florida wrote (May 22, 2009):
I love these tights. They are the best riding pants ever. No tugging to get on and off and they look great. Wish they came in more colors.
Review
HorseTackReview.com from PA wrote (June 18, 2008):
I now have several pairs of these breeches, and they are all that I use for everyday schooling. Comfort, fit, and function are all there!