Customer Reviews

Overall Rating: 4 Stars
Average Based on 8 Reviews
Worth the money!
Virginia from VA wrote (October 13, 2012):
These feel solid enough to give you support, but they aren't too heavy. They keep you cool on the warmer days, and warm on the cooler days. I'm actually surprised how well they are holding up because I've washed and worn one pair quite a bit. I will state that I wash them inside out, and I try to let them dry naturally, but, in a pinch I have thrown them into the dryer for just a short amount of time. The first pair I bought the steel grey, and more recently the expresso. They are well worth the money.
Short in the leg
Stefanie Sheffield from ID wrote (September 30, 2012):
This is my first pair of these breeches and they are quite short in the leg. The fabric feels nice and it stays cool and I like the feel of the full seat. It's not tight in the crotch. But because of the shortness in the leg, I would not purchase another pair.
Very good breech
JHG from VA wrote (May 07, 2012):
I've had these less than a month--so I cannot speak to their longevity. But they are very nice breeches. They feel different at first due to the compression support--a bit tight-- but after a hot humid lesson last weekend--they stayed dry and so did I. Amazing! Rise is good, a tad short in back for my tastes, but okay. Ordered L and it is indeed long. I'd say fits true to size. Recommend!
My favorites!!
Kristin Curreri from TX wrote (February 29, 2012):
These are my go to, won't wear anything else breeches. I ride in them everyday and show in them too. I like that the fabric has a nice spanx effect, but keeps me cool in the Texas heat. I also love that the full seat is lined with some kind of wicking fabric and its fake so its wash and dry and never stiff. It does eventually fall apart though.
Review
Joanie from VA wrote (April 01, 2011):
Love the fit of the Ovation Full Seats. I have a short waist and with most breeches, if the waist fits, the butt bags badly; if the butt fits I can't button the waist. The lower rise works perfectly. And I like that the fabric is woven and I don't look "poured in." Great breeches and the price is right.
Review
Susan from SC wrote (November 18, 2010):
I agree with the other reviewers on these breeches. They are short and sized quite small. I doubt that I will buy them again.
Review
Bridget from NC wrote (June 16, 2010):
These are GREAT breeches for the hot humid south. They do run slightly short in the rise for my taste, but they are the only breeches that do not chafe me in the summer. They wash well,and they look good enough to show in. I'll buy more.
Review
Nikki from Illinois wrote (April 26, 2009):
I was actually a bit dissapointed with these breeches. After one use the stitching along the suede by the thigh, started to come out. Other than that I was fairly happy with them. I ordered a long but they seam a bit short in the leg.