Customer Reviews

Overall Rating: 4 Stars
Average Based on 10 Reviews
Superb Fly Protection
Cindy from VT wrote (June 11, 2012):
Have used many fly sheets - this is the best! No shifting, mesh keeps him cool, no bugs lnad, hold the smelly fly spray. He is a 15.3 H anglo-trakehner - the 75 fits perfectly. Also tried it on a 16H Oldenburg filly - fits her perfectly as well. Now I have to order her one....
Review
Megan from Ohio wrote (August 28, 2011):
This past summer's heat and humidity in Ohio tested the quality and durability of the Rambo Fly Buster Sheet. This was my first purchase of a Rambo product. Our 16.2h Morgan mare is comfortable, not bothered with flys and/or gnats;had freedom of movement while relaxing in the pasture. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase this product again if I had another horse.
Review
Barb F. from Ky wrote (July 24, 2011):
My hard-knocking gelding is wearing this for the second year in a row and it's fairly indestructible, looking brand new with just a hosing. Wouldn't waste my money on anything but Rambo products!!
Review
Anna from Texas wrote (June 27, 2010):
My horse suffers severely from sweet itch (bug allergy) six months out of the year. He loses most of his hair and looks like he has a continuous road rash. We have tried numerous things that have given our horse NO relief. We bought the Fly Buster Sheet two weeks ago. Within days the rash is gone and hair is growing. The blanket seems to reflect sunlight and is very easy to take on and off. I will definitely buy another when this one wears out.
Review
Suzi from Frase wrote (June 21, 2010):
Great sheet! The material wasn't what I expected but it turns out I like it better. It is not only effective fly control but it also keeps him cooler in the southern California summer heat. Highly recommended!
Review
Jane from Nevada wrote (June 23, 2009):
I bought this fly sheet because my horse is very sensitive and was bitten badly last summer right through various other kinds of fly and cotton sheets. This year he has not been bitten at all. The quality of this sheet is very good,the velcro is industrial strength. It is a little disconcerting to see the flies sitting on the sheet (I thought it would repel them) but they do not bite through the treated fabric. My only complaint is that it does rub his shoulders a bit, but that is a small price to pay not to find large bloody welts on his back every day.
Review
Arlene from Californai wrote (June 09, 2009):
I love the fit of all the Horseware Ireland products and I've used many of these fly sheets over the years. Last year, 2008, the materials changed significantly. The original "Texiline" type material was replaced with a kind of mesh. It doesn't hold up in the sun and after just one summer the whole top of the blanket started to disintegrate. The mesh threads also catch on our v-mesh fencing and cause pulls and gathers. It appears the the thread used to sew on the strapping is also not resistant to the sun and the straping eventually ripped off. These are not hard on blankets horses, the thread on the strapping and bindings just disappeared. Please ask HorseWare Ireland to return to their high quality materials, since we are still paying those high quality prices for these turn-outs.
Review
ALEX from CANADA wrote (May 24, 2009):
MY HORSE IS EXTREMELY S ENSITIVE TO ALL KINDS OF INSECTS I HAVE HAD THIS FOR TWO SEASONS NOW AND WEARS LIKE BRAND NEW. THIS IS THE BEST FLY SHEET BAR NONE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SHEET ALONG WITH NECK PROTECTOR AND MASK.
Review
Kim Swerdloff from Florida wrote (April 03, 2009):
I got this sheet April 2008. My horse is allergic to all bites and we live near a swampy preserve. He cannot tolerate chemicals on him so I was desperate. I put this sheet on him and it is still going April 2009. He wore it 24/7 because of his condition. I really endorse this sheet for all horse owners. It does not tear and stays in place thru anything.I run a rescue so this sheet saved me money and precious time.
Review
HorseTackReview.com from PA wrote (June 18, 2008):
The construction is terrific and the quality superb. My horses have rolled and rolled and the sheet stays right in place.