Customer Reviews

Overall Rating: 4 Stars
Average Based on 17 Reviews
Review
Q from ma wrote (July 28, 2011):
I bought 2 of these last year since my Warmblood can destroy about anything and the flysheet I had ordered from the manufacturer usually use was on back order until September. I anticipated total destruction and assumed these would be essentially throwaways after a couple of weeks. To my surprise they have not only held up well but also function fantastically. He does not overheat while wearing them hasn't been able to tear off the surcingles and they prevent even the small pests from ravaging them. They also hose off well. Can't beat the price either. The only drawback is the fit on a high wither horse but his annoyance at that is far lower that his frenetic behavior over anything that flies.
Review
Sarah from MA wrote (July 19, 2011):
I think this fly sheet was decent for the price. However my mare has already ripped it and she has used it for only 2 weeks. And the sheet is rubbing of her coat on her front sholders. But besides this it really works. I bought it so the flies couldnt bite as much so she wouldnt break out it hives so it works.
Review
Courtney from Wisconsin wrote (July 29, 2010):
I got this sheet for my 17.1 big bodied mare, and it was good on price. When I put it on my horse it fit perfectly. But, as soon as she started to walk around it basically fell off her. Now, I need back straps and velcro in the front. Needless to say, it would have been smarter to buy a more expensive one than this.
Review
Marie from Delaware wrote (July 19, 2010):
This sheet is a great buy, especially for the price. It holds up year to year, I've never had to buy a new one for my first horse. And when I got my second horse, I bought her the same sheet. She's pretty rough on things, but it's never torn.
Review
Catherine from Maryland wrote (June 21, 2010):
I bought this sheet at the tent sale because my horse was getting eaten by flies. It runs SUPER small. I feel the length is a bit better than the size up in the chest area. I have a TB and the are normally narrow chested anyway. The front straps are only on the second hole and the front has to remain open because it is so small. I also wish there were leg straps to keep it in place. I guess if you need something fast without thinking, then this is the sheet you need
Review
Heather P. from NY wrote (June 15, 2010):
I should have paid more attention to the other reviewers. When they say the sheet runs small, they mean it! I purchased an 84 and it fit like an 82. Also, it doesn't come with leg straps but won't seem to stay put without them so you'll be adding your own sooner or later. I really wouldn't recommend this sheet to anyone unless you really can't afford the next step up. If you must purchase it, it will keep the flies off, but buy some leg straps if possible and get one size larger than your usual purchase.
Review
Laura from CT wrote (June 08, 2010):
This sheet works so well. I was worried the fly sheet would make my horse sweat, but he hasn't yet. He likes it too. It really helps with the bugs. He's the only horse at the barn now who isn't stomping and swishing his tail all day! DEFINATELY a good choice!
Review
Mary G. from MI wrote (June 05, 2010):
As with most things, you get what you pay for. This sheet is no different. Runs very small but stretches out easily making fitting difficult. had to add leg straps to help keep it in place. Wish I could have afforded a better quality sheet.
Review
Danielle from Florida wrote (March 27, 2010):
This is a great fly sheet for the money, it's well made, light weight, and stays put. However, it runs a bit small: the chest area is narrow and a little short on the sides.
Review
Jesse from WI wrote (September 10, 2009):
I was first weary of this sheet when it came because it looked like it may fall apart/get ripped easily, and it had a butt strap not rear surcingles. The horse we purchased this for sweated a lot in fly sheets in general and got wither soars (he has very high withers - an older TB) and rubbed chest from all the other blankets we've tried. This blanket is very soft and to our surprise it did NOT make the horse sweat nor was the rear tie a problem. I have watched this fly blanket get rolled on now after every work out this summer and it's still in great shape and always stays in place! We liked it so much we bought another horse the same one! This horse has NO withers, is fat, and due to allergies HAS to stay outside 24/7. He plays hard and it's been fine for a month now. Sweating is no problem either. I would highly recommend this fly sheet to anyone.
Review
Deborrah from CA wrote (August 20, 2009):
Nice fly sheet, fits my Quarterhorse well - would be better if it was a few inches longer on the sides. The silver color hides the dirt better than the white fly sheets.
Review
lisbeth from nm wrote (July 27, 2009):
I love this sheet. Great price. Great look. Not too hot. My horse has been in it for at least a month and a half with zero rips and he's wearing it in turnout.
Review
Regina from NY wrote (July 17, 2009):
Good sheet for the price. Nice and light for summer, easy on and off and washes well! The one I got had leg straps!
Review
Linda from Colorado wrote (July 09, 2009):
I bought 4 sheets. My mare tore up one sheet in less than 24 hours. My other mare tore her's up in 2 days. The other 2 sheets lasted about 2 weeks on my geldings. The sheets looked well made, but I would not suggest them for horses that are turned out 24 hours a day.
Review
Amy York from Washington wrote (June 05, 2009):
This is an awesome product! Even better is that it is NOT expensive. It is lightweight so not too hot in the summer sun. Doesnt come with leg straps, but has loops to put them on. I love this sheet. I used leg straps from my winter blanket and worked fine.
Review
Caleb from Ontario wrote (May 21, 2009):
I think this is a greate new item it is sooo soft & flexible for my horse it is extra strong and can get dirty but you can wash it a thousand times and it will look exactelly the same as if you just bought it yesterday
Review
Theresa from NY wrote (April 16, 2009):
Lightweight sheet works great for keeping the flies away. The fabric seems like it would tear more easily than the tougher fabrics of other fly sheets, but I find this sheet contours to the shape of my horse much better. Gets dirty very quickly, but I can throw it right in the washer.