Customer Reviews

Overall Rating: 5 Stars
Average Based on 11 Reviews
Very good quality
Brittany from CO wrote (September 23, 2012):
This girth is well made with good quality leather. The horse-side is soft, supple, and easy to clean after a ride. Leather holding up well so far (about 200 rides) and looks just like it did the day I got it. I had to exchange for another size ... they measure from end--of-buckle to end-of-buckle which makes the girth significantly smaller than others labeled the same size.
LOVE!
Nicole from NH wrote (August 05, 2012):
Fits my OTTB perfectly and is very soft. Its easy to clean and it matches my saddle PERFECTLY. Love it :)
Review
Amanda from GA wrote (January 22, 2011):
I bought this for my ottb mare. She loves it. It is fantastic quality, already supple before I took leateher basalm to it. Great girth, will buy again!
Review
Jessica from MD wrote (December 03, 2010):
Phenomenal quality - Really supple, the side that lays on the horse is very soft, great buy.
Review
Leah from Iowa wrote (July 19, 2010):
I bought this girth from my friend and I LOVE IT! It looks nice and cleans up great. I like how the leather is split ended as well. Great quality :)
Review
Beckie from WI wrote (June 28, 2010):
My mare is very sensitive about her girth area, but this girth doesn't bother her at all. After the first couple times of using this girth, she stopped trying to bite me when I put her girth on. Love it!
Review
Dana from CA wrote (June 13, 2010):
I love this girth! The leather felt great from the day it arrived, it's durable, and it looks great. I love that the elastic is the same color, it adds a nice touch. And most importantly, my sensitive TB doesn't protest to it!
Review
lisbeth s from NM wrote (May 07, 2010):
I really like the quality of this girth. I love that the elastic is brown and doesn't show dirt. Perfect for showing and schooling.
Review
Jill C. from Maryland wrote (January 27, 2010):
Love this girth!!The first time I saw this girth in person I couldn't believe it was such a great price for such a high quality girth. Looks great and as others have said really nice to have the elastic brown so it doesn't show dirt.
Review
Hunter Jumper Mom from Arkansas wrote (October 20, 2009):
Beautiful girth. Soft quality leather. Like the brown elastic. Happy with my purchase.
Review
Kristin from Il wrote (May 06, 2009):
This girth is a great value. The leather is good quality & the design nice enough for show or schooling. I'm also a big fan of the split end design, and like the fact that the elastic is brown. Stays nice looking longer.