Customer Reviews

Overall Rating: 5 Stars
Average Based on 15 Reviews
size after washing
sshdeb from IL wrote (July 18, 2012):
love the size and soft comfortable material but found that washing (necessary if used) according to instructions STILL lost an inch off width and length :( but did come clean well. :)
Review
H. Nicholas from Arizona wrote (February 28, 2011):
While the quality of this pad is great the size is HUGE. I bought this one for my 16 hand nat'l show horse and it was A LOT of fabric on him. It even stunted my 18" dressage saddle a bit. I'm sure this would be an excellent choice for warmblood and draft owners, but if you have a lighter horse you may not appreciate the dimensions of this pad. I love the flannel on the underside of the pad. Nice touch!
Review
A from Illinois wrote (December 28, 2010):
Love these pads! I use them regularly for schooling. There is ample room for my saddle, and they wear like iron. Throw them in the washer with a little bleach, hang them up to dry and they come out good as new.
Review
M from Washington wrote (November 13, 2010):
These are great pads. Ample in size, sturdy and easy to wash in a normal household washer. I have several that I have embellished with my own designs using a home embroidery machine. The contoured shape is great.
Review
Tanya from MD wrote (November 09, 2010):
This is an excellent pad for the price, however it may not be for the hard to fit horse. Tape on the mid-seam can wear on the back edge at the horse's spine depending on conformation.
Review
Jessica from Oregon wrote (August 13, 2010):
Great value for the price! This pad is a nice medium weight and seems like it will hold up well. I would highly recommend it and I will be buying more of them in the future.
Review
Sarah from Ohio wrote (July 27, 2010):
Best pad EVER. Contoured, well made, breathable cotton, forever-durable - and for a great price, too. Mine are all white, so they can be bleached, and they stay white beautifully. It's the IDEAL pad. These are SUPER-easy to get embroidered with your logo or initials, as they aren't bulky. I have about a dozen... and will be stocking up again.
Review
katy from mo wrote (June 18, 2010):
wonderful pad I'm only 11 and my horse is 7 its great for both of us I highly recommend it!!
Review
stratosphere from CA wrote (April 23, 2010):
These pads are fantastic--don't be fooled by the low price, they are extremely high quality and better than the $50 pads I have. These are the only pads I've found that are really contoured enough for a horse with high withers--my gelding pins his ears at my other saddle pads, but not these! I've come back twice to get more of these. After you've used them, everything else will seem too small, too flat and too "cheap." LOVE these.
Review
spark from mass wrote (April 17, 2010):
I have used these saddle pads for years they are contoured perfectly for my horse, Belgian/TB X they wash great and last a long long time and are a great price!! Just logged on to get some more..
Review
KellyO from Washington wrote (January 29, 2010):
Excellent saddle pad. Not too thick or thin. Good wicking properties. Good fit. Generous size.
Review
Ann from North Carolina wrote (October 16, 2009):
These are great pads! Nice and big so they're great alone or perfect for going under another pad that doesn't launder as easily. Looks great and holds up well in the wash. The flannel underside keeps this pad from moving around.
Review
Susan E from Florida wrote (July 31, 2009):
Nice big saddle pad. Good quality and a reasonable price. Fits my big boy well. Contour is good too.
Review
karen lee weidig from wisconsin wrote (July 02, 2009):
This pad is an excellent value. It fits my very high withered Honey comfortably and holds up just beautifully under daily use. Laundering makes it look like new!
Review
Hannah from Nebraska wrote (April 15, 2009):
I have about ten of these saddle pads. They are great pads for a great price.