Customer Reviews

Overall Rating: 5 Stars
Average Based on 17 Reviews
Review
ashley from ri wrote (September 19, 2011):
awesome product, but the curry comb seems to hurt my horse. also, the hard brish is too stiff, i had to break it in for like a week before i could use it. other than that great buy!
Review
kaitlyn from massechusetts wrote (June 30, 2011):
its ok but the hard brush is sooooo stiff do i have to like brake it in of somthing and the curry comb hurts my horse and my hand!
Review
Katie from Maryland wrote (April 22, 2011):
I don't have this actual kit, although I have all the brushes. I love Oster's grooming supplies. They last awhile, actually work, and are easy to clean. It is kind of expensive, but it's well worth it. I recommend this kit if you are a starter groomer and plan to be grooming for awhile.
Review
Emily from Ohio wrote (February 14, 2011):
WONDERFUL investment! I've had this set for a year now, and I am so pleased with it! I have had nothing break, even with use 4-5 times a week! The bag itself is pretty useless, I just took everything and threw it into my grooming box and was fine. I wish the hoof pick had a brush, but other than that I have zero complaints!
Review
Sarah from RI wrote (December 30, 2010):
I love the brushes but the bag was terrible! I wish the hoof pick had a brush, too. The zipper bag was very inconvenient, and the zipper stopped working and eventually broke off! Luckily I had another bruch carrier before, or I would have been stuck at the barn with brushes everywhere and no where to put the!!!
Review
Sarah from RI wrote (September 09, 2010):
I luv these brushes! the only things about them is the carrying case and I wish it came with more brushes. but the horses love them and they work well and fast if I am in a hurry. a little pricey but I think Oster is the only way to go!!!! :)
Review
Christina from MD wrote (July 31, 2010):
Love these brushes. Great quality and super comfortable to hold. The carrying case is nice but doesn't make much sense for the barn; I prefer a brush box. Very happy with this purchase!
Review
Kelsey from IN wrote (July 16, 2010):
I love these brushes! They have a grippy handle on everything which makes it really easy for me to hold. All my old brushed had a strap so I was looking for something similar, but these caught my eye. I also like the case it comes in. The only part I don't like is the hoof pick. I prefer one with a brush on the other side, but that was no big deal, it was less that $2 on dover to get a different pick.
Review
No Name Please from California wrote (April 30, 2010):
Definitely a little pricier than the average grooming kit, but very much worth it! The only thing I don't like too much is the tote it's in, as I would prefer a bucket. All items are of great quality, last, and work well! I would recommend this to anyone! Thank you Dover for yet another great product!
Review
Brianna from CA wrote (February 12, 2010):
WOW! amazing grooming kit! my horse loves all of them! Well except the hoof pick:)
Review
Michelle Robinson from ca wrote (December 10, 2009):
I love the product
Review
Meghan Sara from TX wrote (July 18, 2009):
I love this product so much, it is the only grooming kit I recommend! Everything is handy in a convienent case & all the brushes items inside it are amazing! They are so durable & effective, my horse loves them all!
Review
Amy, Dover Saddlery Staff from MA wrote (June 24, 2009):
These are the best brushes I have ever owned! They help keep your arm from tiring while grooming and they really pick up the dirt. My horse shines when I am done grooming! The kit is great and gives you what you need. I will definitely continue to use and buy these brushes in the future!
Review
maddi from mi wrote (March 13, 2009):
I love this kit! All of the brushes are great and they don't fall apart like some brushes. I love the storage case too.
Review
Jenny from VA wrote (December 30, 2008):
This is a beautiful product. Although I definetly prefer a regular tote to the bag it comes with.
Review
Lindsey from VA wrote (October 15, 2008):
I love this set of brush, they work wonders on my horses, and they love the feel of them. They are easy to handle and care for, I would never go back to the normal brushes.
Review
HorseTackReview.com from PA wrote (June 18, 2008):
Overall it is one of the best investments I have made, and is something I would buy all over again in a heartbeat. I am also having fun buying other Oster products to add to the Oster family!