Customer Reviews

Overall Rating: 5 Stars
Average Based on 9 Reviews
AMAZING BRIDLE
Emily from TX wrote (August 17, 2012):
Im not a big fan of Ovation product but I have to say this is the best bridle I have EVER come across. Practically a steal for the price. I have purchased many bridles costing over $300, but none have come to me this nice. The bridle looks like a $500 bridle and feels like it too. Ovation really took into consideration of the horses comfort with a ton of padding (over half of the bridle is padded), supple leather, and high dollar look. I can't say enough about how wonderful this bridle is. Look no more get this bridle!
Soft, Affordable, and Pretty
Merlin's New Mom from CA wrote (March 17, 2012):
I just acquired my first horse and had no idea where to begin when bridle shopping. I bought this one based on reviews and am glad that I did. The leather was very soft upon arrival, the bridle was assembled (except for reins and bit) and is pretty. I took it to our local saddlery store to be oiled (it oiled well) and found out that they sell Ovation bridles too but had not seen this particular bridle before. The store owner was very interested in this bridle because of all the padding and the cut outs for ears and how supple it was before being oiled. I am not an expert on bridles by any means so it was nice to hear that a store owner who is said I had gotten a great bridle at a very good price. I also had no trouble at all matching the color and stitching to a martingale from in-store stock.
Review
caplyn from texas wrote (June 01, 2011):
my horse flash has this item and it is the best bridle i will ever buy and ever use. and all other ovaton things are great to so i highly recomend and garntee that ovation is the best brand out their to buy
Review
Kristi from New York wrote (May 12, 2011):
I ordered this bridle based on the reviews (and pictures) and it did not disappoint!! It is GORGEOUS! And my trainer said "oh this is one of those EXPENSIVE bridles" and I said, not really Dover for $149! Great value and beautiful. I conditioned it two times with my CWD cream and it is so soft! Love it :)
Review
Emily Anderson from Connecticut wrote (March 29, 2011):
This bridle is BEAUTIFUL! I am in love with it! My trainer says it looks exactly like a $500 bridle. Definitely worth the money!
Review
Tom from florida wrote (December 01, 2010):
I got this bridle used with my horse. The Bridle is still in very good condition.I would recommend this bridle to my friends and fellow riders it is very nice for the horse and lasts a long time.
Review
Erin from california wrote (March 01, 2010):
The bridle is great for the price.It fits my horse perfectly. And the bridle is beautiful.
Review
Denise from Michigan wrote (October 05, 2009):
This is a great bridle for the money. I bought it because of the quality and price...and it's beautiful. Someone at my barn had it and I was impressed with the quality.
Review
Olivia from NC wrote (August 11, 2009):
I love this bridle. It helps me maintain a firm yet not too hard connection with my horse's mouth. I have had this Bridle for 2 years, and so far so good exept for a slight fade in color.