Customer Reviews

Overall Rating: 4 Stars
Average Based on 13 Reviews
Review
Kaitlyn from Texas wrote (June 28, 2011):
I really love this bridle. I was soft and gorgeous immediately out of the box. I was concerned about the leather at first, as it has a strange feel to it. It didn't quite feel like leather. But I gave it good long session with some oil, and it's gorgeous now. I love the stitching, and the way it's raised. It's a fabulous piece of tack to have, and I would definitely buy another.
Review
Emma from WI wrote (May 16, 2011):
I love this bridle! I got it for a show bridle and It looks AMAZING on my white mare. It comes oiled well (which I personilly love). And when I'm in the show arena she looks professional!
Review
Meghan from Ontario wrote (February 06, 2011):
Very nice bridle! Was a little stiff at first but has softened up nicely within the first week. Cob ran a little small and JUST fit my large pony. Nice quality and very good price.
Review
Ashley from Kansas wrote (January 26, 2011):
I LOVE this bridle! The leather is sooooo soft and supple from the start! It has padding in all of the right places, for comfort for your horse. The stitching is very pretty on it. More then a great deal for your money. Feels and looks more like a $600 bridle then a $100 bridle. I was very nervous to buy such a cheap bridle, but i am now very happy I purchased it. I bought the oversize size, and it fits my percheron/thoroughbred very well, the throatlatch is a little tight but it fits her comfortably. I show in this bridle and ride in it almost everyday. Everyone at my barn and at shows compliment it. I LOVE this bridle :)
Review
Reggie from Maryland wrote (November 08, 2010):
Bought this bridle from a Dover store. It matches my chocolate Toulouse saddle very well. The reins are a little stiff (I bought other ones in addition) but they will probably soften up in time. The stitching is very pretty.
Review
Heather from Kentucky wrote (August 03, 2010):
I have had this bridle for over two years now and it still looks great. My favorite part is that it broke in so easily and is well made for such a great price. Most bridles you pay $100 for are the quality of something that comes on a plastic pony from walmart.
Review
chloe cockrum from California wrote (June 10, 2010):
This bridle looks amazing. It is a little darker than in the picture though. I would say it is more of a dark brown color. Very good quality.
Review
Denise from California wrote (April 09, 2010):
This bridle looks nice but is very stiff and I'm not sure if it is actual leather.
Review
k from ID wrote (March 05, 2010):
I dont own this bridle but im interested and i want it to match my oakbark saddle that's a much lighter color... it says this is oakbark but it looks alot darker brown in the picture. P.S. i didn't know what to rate so i just went with the average rating.
Review
Megan from Alabama wrote (August 27, 2009):
Great buy. It is Indian leather but good quality for the price.
Review
Kayla from MD wrote (August 21, 2009):
This is a very nice bridle that breaks in very nice. The quality is amazing for it's price. I ride one of my horses in this bridle everyday. It's now very soft and a pretty color.
Review
Christine from Texas wrote (June 30, 2009):
Poor quality, Could buy better at a local tack store, Reins are as hard as cardboard.I've bought bridles half the price of his one, that were better.
Review
Hollie W from Virginia wrote (June 06, 2009):
I really like the bridle. I am new to english riding and tack. The cost did not break my budget and the quality of the leather is much nicer than alot of the options at my local tack shops with simular price tags. I use it daily on multiple horses and its holding up nicely. Thanks