Customer Reviews

Overall Rating: 4 Stars
Average Based on 60 Reviews
Good
Em from MD wrote (August 25, 2012):
I love tuff rider breeches. I already had two pairs, both in a tan color, so I decided to go with charcoal for my third pair. They are very comfortable, and fit well. They were a bit long but I am uncommonly short. My major problem with these is that nowhere in the description did it say these were ribbed, nor is it obvious from the picture. I don't care that they are ribbed but if I did I would be upset that was not made clear.
Dissapointed
Gina from CT wrote (August 02, 2012):
I really needed two pairs of riding pants by this weekend. I was so excited to find these pants on Dover for such a great price! I ordered the Light tan and the Taupe. I am 5'7 and 118 lbs. I ordered the size 28. They fit they waist nicely but are more of a mid rise/high rise, which i dislike.The thigh and crotch area are slightly big and baggy. Also i HATE the taupe color. It is NOT like the picture. The Taupe is acctually BROWN. i am very disappointed with the color. If i didnt need these for this weekend i would return them.
Not Thrilled
Grace from PA wrote (July 25, 2012):
I bought these online thinking they looked great and as long as I ordered a size down, they'd fit fine according to the reveiws. As it turns out, the only portion of the breeches that runs big is the waistband. I ordered a size down and the waist was still huge! Everywhere else was smaller in size. I wasn't pleased at all and had them returned. PS: If you are a "full seated" woman like myself, these are a definate no go. They're cut way too low in the back, I wasn't even able to tuck my shirt in!
Great breeches for a great price!
Jessie from ME wrote (July 25, 2012):
I love these breeches! They have lasted me for a long time with minimal signs of wear. Check out my full review on my blog!: http://darkisbeforedawn.wordpress.com/2012/07/05/tuff-rider-breeches-review/
GREAT BUY!!!!! Breaths well and they keep their shape!
Kate from PA wrote (July 14, 2012):
These are great breeches. I have them in gray and I'm going to get another pair. The color does not show stains and the stretchy material is comfortable and they keep their shape. No baggy butt or crotch. I'm 5'4'' and average size. They are great summer breeches at a great price.
Love these breeches!
Melea B from WV wrote (June 05, 2012):
These have become my favorite pair of summer riding breeches! Very comfortable & durable...even has a little inside pocket for lesson money! I doubt that I will ever buy another pair of full seat breeches, when you get more value for your money by getting the knee patch breeches. Love these!
great breeches
Donna from PA wrote (June 04, 2012):
I really liked these breeches. The most comfortable and well fitting I've worn in a long time. I will definitely buy more of these!
very low cut in the back!
Meg from WV wrote (May 21, 2012):
At first glance I was very impressed with these for the price. When I put them on I found that they ran large. I would order a smaller size next time. The back of them is soo low. So I ended up with something too big in the waist and low in the back. I worry if I ordered a smaller pair that they would be even lower. When riding I constantly had to pull my shirt down. I couldn't even tuck a shirt into them because of the back being low. Also I am 5'3 and they were much too long. I had to fold them up just to get them to sit right above my ankle.
great schooling breeches
WG from IL wrote (February 12, 2012):
I use these breeches mostly in spring/fall and love them. they are by far the most comfortable breeches I've ever owned. they do get dirty and stains though very easily. its hard to find breeches that actually fit me (5'3, petite, short legs) and these really are perfect.
Nice
Kristen from WI wrote (January 28, 2012):
I did not buy these breeches on this website, I got them at a local tack store. But they are the world's MOST comfortable breeches! they feel soft and they fit just right!
They work
Lady in MS from MS wrote (January 25, 2012):
I am 5'2", slim, but have very curvy hips and backside. That being said, these breeches are slightly uncomfortable for me. I didn't realize they would sit right on my hips, so I probably should have ordered the next size up. And for this reason, when I bend down, I have to do so cautiosly, or else I would reveal by my booty to the world. Other than fitting awkwardly in the hip area, they are also slightly baggy in the legs. I do like the ribbed feeling. They are very soft, and so far durable. I've had them about 6 months. Personally, I think I will stick to the more classic cut breeches. But I don't think they would be a problem with ladies who aren't quite as curvy as I am.
Dig these the most!
Jessica from CA wrote (January 19, 2012):
Love these....they fit great (I'm a curvy 5.6'), feel comfy, last forever (I ride 3-5 times a week) and I like the ribbed texture. I usually stick to black, but recently, in a moment of insanity ordered grey. So glad I did! They're the perfect shade - not-too-dark and not-too-light .
Review
Maggie from FL wrote (September 28, 2011):
The breeches are terrible! I hate them. They look completely different in person than in these pictures. They are actually a lined/striped material. And these are GIANT in the crotch! Never odering these again.
Review
Layla from NC wrote (September 11, 2011):
These breeches are sized all wrong. First off, I ordered the size 26 which is the same size as the rest of my breeches and this one was HUGE. When I added a belt they just looked horrible but atleast they fit. When you ride they are a bit slippery in the saddle. The only reason they get 3 stars is because the material is pretty and they have held up well. I think they would be good breeches if you order 1-2 sizes down.
Review
jenn from mn wrote (June 06, 2011):
Ordered these a size larger in black, i'm 5'3 and curvey - I love them! they fit great and are flattering! i've been wearing them now for a couple of months and they're holding up great and are very comfortable to ride in.
Review
Katie from Michigan wrote (June 04, 2011):
Super comfortable, and great for schooling. Really nice in the super because they are made of light material so you won't get too hot. Recommended to all!
Review
Claire from NJ wrote (June 01, 2011):
These are really good pants! they are very comfortable and very very durable! these pants are also great for the price. I suggest these pants if your looking for something to ride in.
Review
Raquel from California wrote (May 25, 2011):
I love these Breeches. I'm new to riding and I didn't want to spend a whole lot on breeches for my first ones. I ended up loving these so much I'm getting all the colors!They are great, just pull them on and go! I don't wear a belt and they stay on pretty good. they are comfortable and seem very durable. I've put my first ones through the wash a lot and the color has not faded and the pads are still good! Great for everyday riding!
Review
Hannah from Oregon wrote (May 12, 2011):
I just received these breeches, and they are wonderful! I have yet to ride in them, but they are super comfortable, and look great!
Review
Diane from MO wrote (May 07, 2011):
All time favoriate breeshes! I work, ride(a ton), teach all day in these breeches and they always look great - even when they are dirty! I love the ribbing - gives them a little something extra. They wash up and look brand new every time. Super comfy in all weather and temps. The material is more lyrca/ riding tights and I know some of us get a little self conscience about panty lines and bulky tucked in shirts - so if those things bug you these are not for you. I like the pull on aspect - no buttons or tabs no bulky zippers pouching out your belt buckle. I own about 10 pairs - they never seem to fall apart - such a great price - why not have a clean pair everyday!
Review
camille from MD wrote (April 26, 2011):
i love these breeches, i have never worn breeches that fit me as well as these do!
Review
Megan from Oklahoma wrote (March 12, 2011):
Love these breeches! i have a more expensive pair, but now that i have these, i never wear the other pair! I would definately reccomend them
Review
Jess from Nevada wrote (February 16, 2011):
I really like these breeches..they're the best quality pull-on breeches I have owned. They are comfortable, feel durable and aren't too warm. I have the TuffRider full seat breeches and they sag down in the crotch, but these pull-ons do not. Great price too! I recommend them.
Review
Taylor from Alabama wrote (December 15, 2010):
Great breeches. Very comfy. Only problem is that they pill, and are a touch too long for me. Great for the price.
Review
Robyn from Maine wrote (December 03, 2010):
These breeches fit me perfectly, are comfortable and great quality and an affordable price!!! I will be buying more!!!!!
Review
Maddy from California wrote (November 28, 2010):
I love these riding breeches. They are comfortable and good for the price. I got a size 26 (which is the size I am) and they are a little big. So i would say get a size down. But i suggest these for everyone to buy! They are perfect!
Review
Valerie from New Jersey wrote (November 17, 2010):
Love these breeches. They are comfortable, wash easily, and fit nicely. They are also very reasonably priced. Would consider buying another pair.
Review
Tess from Pennsylvania wrote (October 04, 2010):
I really love these breeches!!! I am really tall and have really long, thin legs and regular breeches dont fit me well. these fit amazingly and look great for the price. I've showed in them 3 times since i bought them in july and they have never let me down, even in the rain. will definatly be ordering more!!
Review
Cristin from Al wrote (September 27, 2010):
I ordered these because I like Tuff Riders and like the low rise version. However, these are very slick and do not fit right in the crotch area, luckily my barn neighbor could wear them. I have been very disappointed in Tuff Rider's quality lately and will not be ordering any more.
Review
Nicole from **** wrote (September 19, 2010):
I LOVE these breeches! They are so comfy, fit well, nicely made, made out of a thick material (yet cool enough for the summer), come in many colors, and don't rip easily. I plan on buying another pair soon!
Review
camille from maryland wrote (September 11, 2010):
i love love love love love love love these breeches. best riding pants ive evr had, love them!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review
CDG from Ohio wrote (September 09, 2010):
I bought these for my daughter for schooling. She says they are comfortable but this ribbed version stretches more than the un-ribbed older style. They have held up well after numerous washings and still look great. Would consider purchasing one size down next time, due to the stretch factor.
Review
Heather Feather from Michigan wrote (August 18, 2010):
I also love these breeches. With the weather being so hot this year they are perfect and even for the winter I wore them. The material is very nice and won't make you feel like you are squeezing yourself in them or make you feel like any of yourself is getting squeezed out. I'm about 5'6 and 130. They do stretch a little after wearing them but that is what's nice about them. They will go back to normal after a wash. My leather still has not pilled at all and hang dry them. Do wish there was one pocket to stick a treat in. Flattering for all bodies and highly recommend!
Review
Valerie from Oregon wrote (August 15, 2010):
I LOVE these breeces! I was a Kerrits lover but I decided to try Tuff Rider and am very happy with them. The material is flattering and comfortable and you can't beat the price. I have a new favorite brand!
Review
Anna from OH wrote (August 07, 2010):
I found many things that I did not like about these breeches. First off, I ordered a size down due to the other reviews. This lead to the breeches being tighter than I'd like. The material for the knee patches were also super thin and started pilling after the first ride. The breech material felt good but was weird in the fact it was super thin and it was slippery in the saddle. Overall I do not like these breeches.
Review
Holly from IL wrote (July 10, 2010):
I love, love, love these breeches!!! So very comfy. They fit and feel better than my much more expensive breeches. I will definitely be buying more!!
Review
Katie from OR wrote (July 06, 2010):
I just got these breeches not too long ago and I love them!! They are th most comfy breeches I've ever owned!! And I didnt even notice they were pull on at first because of that clever little button in the front. The only reason I didnt give these breeches 5 stars is because I'm not very fond of the ribbing but thats just my preference. Other than that they are great!! I would definetly recomend these breeches to anyone!
Review
Nicole from MA wrote (July 04, 2010):
Very comfy breeches! I just wish that they had pockets. I definately plan on buying more.
Review
Aubrey from NC wrote (June 20, 2010):
These breeches are great. They fit like a glove and the ribbed look is very flattering because it's more forgiving than other materials. I bought the light tan and the taupe. I really like the light tan, but the taupe was not as pictured. It's more of a dull brown. The price and fit on these is great, but I wish they came in more colors.
Review
Pleased :) from Virginia wrote (June 15, 2010):
These breeches are perfect. I am a beginner, and so I tried on a pair of Devon-Aires at the local tack shop to see my size. The 28 is what fit me best. However, I read the reviews that said the sizing runs a little large, so I purchased two 26s instead. They fit PERFECTLY, without any sort of belt. They are comfortable, come in pretty good colors, are easy to slip on, and are great for the price you pay. If I ever buy more breeches, I intend on purchasing more of these in different colours. I couldn't be more pleased.
Review
Beth from OH wrote (June 03, 2010):
These are great! They are very comfy. The only draw back that I've found is that they are sized a bit funny. I ordered one size smaller, and could have gone another size smaller. Also, I admit I felt like I was wearing long-johns around, but otherwise, they are fabulous.
Review
Ann from Tennessee wrote (May 29, 2010):
These are great breeches. They stay cool and dry quickly. One of the most comfortable pairs I have ever owned. The only drawback I can think of is when they ripped a little on my saddle.
Review
Samantha from NY wrote (May 28, 2010):
These breeches are SO comfy! They really are sized very well..not too tight and not too loose. My only complaint is the taupe is definitely not accurate to the color shown on the listing...it's much more brown. I'm keeping them but definitely getting another color or two. Definitely worth the money!
Review
Cindy from Oregon wrote (May 13, 2010):
LOVE these breeches! Fist pair I've found that fit perfectly. Good summer weight. Long enough, comfy, easy care. I plan on ordering a pair in every color!
Review
Aileen from Maine wrote (April 19, 2010):
Got these in light tan, and they're comfy, but also wicked long... i have to roll them up, and then it bunches up and makes getting tall boots on quite hard... and i got them in regular length. but if you're taller than 5'5" i highly recommend them!!!
Review
Sandi from Connecticut wrote (April 02, 2010):
I LOVE these pants! They are so comfortable and look very flattering on. I will probably buy another pair in a different color! Highly recommended!
Review
Myra from NY wrote (March 06, 2010):
These breeches are great! I've always loved my TuffRiders and these do not disappoint. I ride in them for almost four hours everyday throughout the whole Summer and they're still in great condition. I would recommend them to anyone.
Review
Kayla from ca wrote (March 03, 2010):
These are perfect and awesome breeches! They fit really well and looked great on me! one problem the gray is darker than the picture, other than that there great!
Review
Aileen from Maine wrote (February 28, 2010):
So I just got these, and the only thing that disappoints me is that they are really long on me, and I got regular length. I'm 5'5" and these go past my ankles, so I'm gonna have to roll them up... this also means the knee patches are in a weird place, but hopefully with some washing they will shrink. They do run kind of big, so you are definitely safe ordering the next size down.
Review
Sheila from FL wrote (February 10, 2010):
Great breeches! They are comfortable, flattering, and best of all - not expensive! I will definitely buy another pair! I went with one size down from my normal size and was glad that I did, they fit perfect right out of the bag. I assume that they will stretch some after washing a few times.
Review
JB from IN wrote (February 03, 2010):
Love these breeches! And for the price, you can buy 2 or 3 pairs instead of just one.
Review
Paige from Nebraska wrote (November 03, 2009):
I love these breeches! They are so comfortable and light weight.
Review
Musa from Florida wrote (October 23, 2009):
Second pair I have bought for my teenage daughter - she loves them! She especially likes the low-rise and the ribbed look. Will buy these again!
Review
K Ritter from Texas wrote (October 23, 2009):
I love these breeches! They are the most comfortable breeches I have worn. They are a great fit and durable!
Review
Amanda from New York wrote (October 21, 2009):
I love these breeches. I was looking for breeches to wear when I work all day and have a lesson- Not only are they flattering, they are very comfortable. I've worn them for ten hours and been just as comfortable at the end of the day as I was at the beginning. I love that they have belt loops. I would agree with other reviewers and go for the smaller size if you're between sizes.
Review
Fran from Maryland wrote (October 16, 2009):
These are my first riding breeches. They are incredibly comfortable, and slimming too! Why pay more?
Review
Carla from Arizona wrote (October 05, 2009):
Best breeches I've ever had. Lasted a long time, super-comfy and great at keeping you warm or cool. Nice enough to wear to some shows. You'll never want to take them off!
Review
Kelly from WA wrote (September 25, 2009):
Great breeches super comfy and durable. The taupe color is more of a chocolate and if in doubt go for the smaller size as they will stretch. Overall though amazing value for money.
Review
Lyndzi from Kansas wrote (April 16, 2009):
These breeches were wonderful. They have a nice little button on the front, making them appear to be zip up breeches. The knee patches are nice and soft also, even being in the washer and dryer. I would get these again, but in a smaller size. I am between two sizes and got my smaller size, but I would have been happier with the next size down. Make sure if you are in doubt to go with the smaller one because even with washing, they are a little big (but not too big) but they also stretch out.
Review
Samantha from California wrote (April 11, 2009):
Amazing breeches! Made with fabulously innovative fabric that stays cool in the summer and warm in the winter! These breeches are great for schooling AND lower-level showing! Great quality for this price!