Customer Reviews

Overall Rating: 4 Stars
Average Based on 17 Reviews
Lili Debenedictis from MA wrote (January 01, 2012):
I got this saddle for my birthday about two years ago and I love it!!!! I've used it on everything from a 16h dutch warmblood to a 14.2h morgan and it was comfortable on both. This saddle also fits incredibly well on all horses I've used it on, and it broke in extremely easily. Its such a great first saddle, but this picture doesn't do it justice.
Review
Kira Boerst from Wisconsin wrote (September 24, 2011):
I bought this saddle in July, and put it on my throughbred. After two weeks of riding in it my horse started pinning his ears back and wouldnt move. We figured out that it was the saddle, and not the fit. I couldnt ride my horse for 2 weeks because of his back. This saddle is totally unbalanced. I have other people at my barn with the same saddle and their horses react the same way. I have tryed on other saddles the same size tree as this one, and my horse was fine. I would NOT recommend this to anyone. But Dover did end up taking it back, and 100% refund, which I have to say was very nice!
Review
Krista Malaney from VT wrote (July 29, 2011):
The saddle I got may be a fluke - very unbalanced and is actually lopsided. I have tried it on two very different horses, physically, and it is the same on both so I know it's not a horse "fit" issue. The saddle is unbalanced. Free bridle I received with purchase is also faulty - leather straps are wider than the buckels so I can't use it. Totally bummed!
Review
lexi george from arkansas wrote (June 28, 2011):
ILOVE THIS SADDLE!!!!!!!!!!!! it fits me and my horse. i wud tell anyone about it its a great saddle and a really goodprice as well it looks great on my dark chestnut, ive rode in it one time and it feels amazing i cant say enough good things i wud buy it again tomorrow !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review
Hunter from TX wrote (July 18, 2010):
I Love It!!!!!!!!!!!! I Got To Buy My Friends Old One, And It Is Still In Perfect Condition!!!!!! I Would Recomend This To Anyone!!!!!!!!!
Review
MACKENZIE BAKER from ri wrote (June 06, 2010):
i wanted to know if the circuit saddle is good or not. i think its good thank you people for telling me that. i was looking at buying this saddle and i think i am going to because of just about all the completments. so thanks for telling me how good the saddle is. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review
horsegal from pa wrote (April 01, 2010):
i bought this saddle last summer and i love it!! it broke in super fast! i use mine for jumping it is great and fits my qh perfect some ppl even asked if it was custom made!! and i love the free bridle i always get compliments at my barn!
Review
Sadie from VA wrote (February 04, 2010):
I bought this saddle last winter and I absolutely adore it! It fits my stocky QH's and my less stocky pony comfortably! It broke in fast and cleans up nicely. I use mine for jumping and flat work. I also loved the free bridle mine came with. Definately a favorite of mine!
Review
equitationrider from colorado wrote (December 30, 2009):
I love this saddle!!!! It is soooooo comfy and a all around great saddle!!!!!! It is great for jumping and flatwork. I love it!!!!!
Review
Marti from NJ wrote (December 22, 2009):
I bought this saddle to replace my old Collegiate saddle. This saddle has very nice leather and is a good looking saddle. On the down side, mine is very unbalanced. It sits very low in the cantle on all the horses I ride. I've had to purchase a riser pad just to bring it almost level (depending on the horse). So, in this respect its been a disappointment. I strongly suggest that you ride in it prior to purchase. I think my saddle was just improperly balanced, not the entire line of Dover Circuit saddles. Best of luck if you decide to go with it.
Review
Liss from AL wrote (November 24, 2009):
I've had my Circuit close contact for almost seven years and it's still as good as new. Very comfortable, durable saddle. Love it!
Review
Amy, Dover Saddlery Staff from MA wrote (June 24, 2009):
I bought this saddle a little ove ra year ago and love it. It is Very comfortable and fits well on a few different horses. It looks similar to the pessoa saddles. This saddle is very well made and holds up very well. I get all kinds of compliments on it!
Review
Kelly from MD wrote (May 15, 2009):
I love it!!! Great price for a nice, comfortable saddle!
Review
Dana from NC wrote (April 04, 2009):
I bought this saddle about a year ago and I love it! Very beautiful saddle with designing similar to a pessoa (they are made in the same factory). The quality is excellent for the price and if you wait for a sale catalog you will get some perks! I got a beautiful bridle with it (padded and square raised)!
Review
Quinn from VT wrote (February 10, 2009):
This saddle is amazing! Its soooo comfy! I got mine used but it still has its shape, and is in great condition! I love it! (This picture does NOT do it justice)!
Review
chelsea from ca wrote (February 05, 2009):
This is a great saddle. My grandmother bought it for me as my english saddle about 2 years ago. it has servd me well. the tree fits all 3 of my horses perfectly and all the horses at my traning barn(except the sway back) and i have done hunter and now jumpers. its comfortable and light. GREAT first saddle.
Review
Elizabeth from WV wrote (October 26, 2008):
I did not but this saddle, but just as a warning, it does not look like it does on the website in real life. I went to the actual Dover and bought the Dover Circuit Elite Saddle, (see my review on it on it's page. I just rated it a five because of the looks on the website.