Customer Reviews

Overall Rating: 4 Stars
Average Based on 9 Reviews
Great stirrup pads!
Susan from VA wrote (January 23, 2012):
These stirrup pads were easy to install and fit snugly in my MDC irons. They provided the extra grip I needed to keep my feet in the stirrups.
Review
elw from SC wrote (September 09, 2010):
i love these, def keep your foot securely in place, but its a little difficult getting them all the way in/on, otherwise they will click and rattle, but using clamps or something like that will get them to set in all the way
Review
Kelsey from IN wrote (August 11, 2010):
I have ridden in these before and loved them, so I finally got my own pair, and one fits in the stirrup perfectly-no rattle, but the other one is so loose it comes out easily. I will try to bend it so that is stays in, otherwise, maybe rubber cement(?). This is the only problem I have with these. They are great otherwise!
Review
Julianna from Texas wrote (June 24, 2010):
I was VERY disappointed in these stirrup pads. One worked fine but the other was smaller and broke immediately when I tried to put it in my stirrup. I do not even want to exchange it for a new one. I will go to a tack shop and get one when I can.
Review
MY from NY wrote (May 09, 2009):
These are fantastic. I bought these while riding at VSF years ago and it was raining all of the time making stirrup pads slippery. That was the last time I ever lost a stirrup on course - and that was 6 years ago.
Review
Jessica from Florida wrote (March 15, 2009):
Wow I just bought these stirrup pads and they are very grippy and keep the irons exactly where you want them on your boot. A must have for jumpers when not losing an iron on the course is crucial. I would suggest having somebody strong help put them on your irons though[my dad helped me out] and using clamps to hold them down when you put them so that they dont rattle. But compared to how they ride the few minutes of putting them on is definately worth it.
Review
TERRIE LYNCH from NC wrote (February 20, 2009):
I HAVE THESE AND ANY ONE WHO RIDES IN MY SADDLE ALWAYS COMMENTS ON THEM. THEIR FIRST REACTION IS "WHAT KIND OF STIRRUP PADS ARE THESE? I LOVE THEM!" I LOVE THEM TOO AND AM PURSCHASING ANOTHER PAIR FOR MY SCHOOLING SADDLE.
Review
Lydia from B.C. wrote (February 18, 2009):
These work amazing for people who have problems keeping there stirips as I did when I first started riding. Now I can go riding in runners with literally no grip and these cheese graters hold on tight!
Review
Joan from VA wrote (December 27, 2008):
The best for keeping your irons!